Gracias Madre Restaurant Review

On Saturday, I went to Gracias Madre, a vegan, organic and Mexican restaurant. My family was in town so I decided to take them along with me. I was a little nervous that they wouldn’t enjoy it because they are used to eating meat and cheese(not cashew cheese!) It was a nice and sunny Saturday so that means the Mission is packed with people wearing shorts and dresses. The restaurant was busy for the lunch hour but luckily we were able to find some seat.

The restaurant has a really hip yet mexican vibe. It’s dimly lit and the water is served with recycled wine bottles. For starters, we order brussel sprouts covered in melted cashew cheese and bread crumbs. It was amazing!

For my meal, I ordered three vegetable tacos and a side of black beans. The food was simple yet filling and delicious. My parents loved it too!

Image

My sister ordered the enchiladas with mole.

Image

Overall, I love going to this place. I love the vibe and the food. Thats why it’s so popular. The service could have been a lot better though. It took them a long time to check in with us while we were dying of thirst. But I understand, they were really busy. 10 out of 10!

One response to “Gracias Madre Restaurant Review

Leave a Reply

